Welcome TredFlex!

I am delighted and extremely excited to announce that my fundraising and training will receive a huge boost thanks to receiving exclusive corporate sponsorship from a local Northamptonshire based men’s footwear company called TredFlex!

Owned and managed by Simon and Lindsey Robertson, TredFlex has been designed and developed within the U.K., providing premium men’s leather footwear that utilises a unique and advanced technology system which gives the wearer ultimate comfort for all day wear. Their aim is to provide premium leather footwear which is stylish and comfortable at a price tag you can afford. The brand TredFlex comes with a wealth of experience ranging over 50 years. Simon’s father, Dale, began his career at SATRA in Kettering, renowned worldwide for footwear testing and compliance. He progressed within the footwear industry initially with local British companies such as Chamberlain Phipps and further moving on into sales Director positions at both Groococks and Abbeyvogue before finally setting up his own business, Suri Shoes, with an overseas manufacturer in 2000.

Simon joined the business in 2002 and following the retirement of Dale runs the UK sales and design offices based in Mawsley. Lindsey joined in 2010 after spending 12 years in recruitment, sales and development and now manages all things TredFlex. TredFlex launched its ecommerce site in February 2016, having previously only been available in independents via their wholesaler. With the launch of the ecommerce site the individual as well as retail stockist can now purchase directly online. They offer free delivery plus FREE returns taking the fear and risk out of online shopping.

I’ve known Simon a little while now through going to the same gym as him and I also joined his team for the Iron Run back in September. Simon has helped give me a few tips and tricks with my training in the gym with some exceptionally tough kettlebell sessions, which have been incredibly useful with my strengthening.

TredFlex has very generously donated £350 to my cause. This has helped me surpass 50% of my target, which now currently sits at a very satisfying £1,154! What a great early Christmas present! I’m absolutely over the moon about reaching the half way point with my fundraising.

The support from TredFlex doesn’t stop there. Not only have they helped support MRF directly with their donation, they will also be supporting me with my training by funding a personal trainer to help whip me into the best shape possible. These sessions will start in January, all ready to work off the festive binging! This is an incredibly kind yet brutal offer from TredFlex! I will be working with Ben Hope who is a superb Personal Trainer who I have often seen push people to their limits in the gym and I’m confident his knowledge and expertise will be incredibly beneficial in me succeeding to reach the finish line. Like they say no pain no gain and I’m sure there will be plenty of pain but it will be so worth it!

You will soon be able to see me out and about running or in the gym in TredFlex sponsored sports tees and while I’m not running my feet will be resting in the comfort of some TredFlex Chelsea boots. They are a beaut of a shoe in gorgeous cognac brown and look super stylish. Most importantly the fit is snug, leather quality is top notch and comfort factor is extremely high with memory foam insoles which are like wearing pillows on your feet!

tredflex-boots

I can’t thank TredFlex enough for their support. It really is much appreciated and even in the early days of our partnership they have gone above and beyond. Keep an eye out for plenty of activities that we will be doing together including video blog updates straight from the gym or while I’m out on a run! Together we hope to spread the word about my marathon run far and wide so I can smash my target for MRF. You will be able to find all the updates on my blog and in TredFlex’s newsletter where you can be the first in the know of their latest news, offers, ranges and all things TredFlex so sign up on their website so you don’t miss out! You can also check out their fantastic range of men’s footwear too while you are there and also in the New Year I will be including a page on my blog site dedicated to TredFlex so please keep an eye out for that!

As Christmas is just around the corner please help make it extra special by donating to my London Marathon fundraising for MRF through my Just Giving page, thank you!

This entry was posted in running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

